Aeramin’s Notes

  • Lyorri is two now. I managed to skip her actual birthday party, and dropped her gifts off while she was napping before the party. I’m mostly relieved I didn’t have to see her, but I also feel a little shitty about being relieved.
  • I did get the chance to have some punch and talk with Kes and Ordinicus. I’ll admit it’s been a while which isn’t the way I should be treating two of my best friends, but it’s complicated with Lyorri there. She’s starting to grow out of napping which makes it more difficult to predict when the best time to go there will be. I don’t care if she hates me, but I don’t want to deal with her hating me either, so I’d rather not see her at all.
  • My father has a problem with that, and I guess I understand his point of view a bit. Kind of. Not really. Or, well, not at all. I ran into him while leaving Kes and Ordinicus to get ready for their party. I guess he was going to the party. He thought I should stay, and got mad when I told him I couldn’t.
  • I told him I was busy, and I am. I’m being paid to do more research in the city, and I had to spend a little time on that before going to meet with Imralion and returning home. He said that if I cared a little more, I’d make time for her.
  • I should have held my tongue and let it go, but I’m not very good at that sometimes, so I asked him if he cared much when he was out drinking.
  • I don’t think we’re on speaking terms anymore. At least, not for now.
  • Which is a shame because I wanted to ask him for advice.
  • Luckily, I don’t HAVE to ask him. I did talk about it with Kes and Ordinicus before leaving. I also got a chance to ask Hethurin though it was a little strange talking to him about it.
  • I think Imralion was hinting at marriage the other day, and my immediate instinct was to panic and change the subject. I’ve been engaged before, more than once, and never married, so I think getting engaged is the scary part, not actual marriage. Im and I talked about it a little bit more, and neither of us know if things change or anything. We live together and I’m happy with him. I don’t want that to change.
  • Anyway, Kes said she felt more secure. She knows Ordinicus will always be there for her no matter what.
  • I guess I don’t really have that, but I’m not worried about him leaving me, not right now anyway.
  • He shouldn’t worry about me either.
  • But now I’m thinking about it, and the things they said about how it changes were all positive, and it’s nothing really different. Is there really a reason to say no? I guess if I’m afraid of being engaged, I could just ask him if we could get married as soon as possible. I don’t think we could be accused of rushing things. We’ve been together for four years now.
  • I hesitated asking Hethurin about it, and waited until we had already left for Shattrath for the week. There’s some history there that I didn’t really want to dredge up especially considering where we are, but I’m really good at not listening to myself so I asked him for his opinion on the matter anyway. As it turns out, it didn’t dredge up anything and he was suddenly excited about having another wedding. I told him to hold off on planning anything because Im and I really need to discuss it first. I was able to get some questions in. I asked if things change after the wedding, and he said he’s never felt happier, but then he was able to get through the engagement too.
  • I’ve been having classes in the house here instead of the library. I still don’t want to go to the library. The sitting room is perfect for a small class room. Imralion wasn’t able to get the week off so I’m here alone so the students aren’t in his way either.
  • I miss him. I did promise to teleport home a couple of nights this week to see him. I should do that soon. He’s about to be an uncle, so I don’t think he tried too hard to get the week off, which I understand. He wants to be there for his sister, and to meet his niece or nephew.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

