Orledin’s Ranger Log

  • Pancat is happy that I’m back. I don’t trust Salenicus now, and I almost wish there was another person for night patrol so that there could be two teams of two instead of one team of three, and maybe he wouldn’t be on my team. I don’t want him dragging me off to the Ebon Hold again. I told him from the start that I didn’t want to be there, and he thought it was a good idea to make me go anyway.
  • I don’t like him.
  • I told him over and over that we’re needed here, in the Ghostlands. There aren’t a lot of rangers here, so each of us is important, living or undead alike.
  • I never want to see another dreadlord again.
  • Patrols have been going okay since we got back. I try not to talk to him too much. I guess Sorrowmoss noticed because she commented how I’ve been a little quieter. I don’t know if she was happy or concerned. It’s hard to tell with her. I think she was actually just saying it. She said it after patrol was over. She hardly ever says anything on patrol, even if I try to talk to her.
  • I can’t talk to either of them about the new guy. I don’t think they would understand at all.
  • But yeah, there’s a new guy, and I do think he’s cute. He also eats my cookies. I tried to tell him I have hobbies, but I’m not sure he believed me. I want to get to know him better.
  • I try to make time to sit with him, but I keep missing him by just a few minutes. He’s been spending a lot of time at the targets. I watch him sometimes out the kitchen window, and I don’t think he really needs to practice because he’s really good. I’ve never seen Sunashe so happy with a new recruit, and that’s really saying something.
  • Sometimes, I like to imagine him practicing without a shirt on.
  • I’d like to get to know him better before I ask him on an actual date. Maybe he secretly finds me repulsive because I’m undead, or maybe he would just need a little time to warm up to the idea. I figure if he at least likes me a bit before I ask, then that improves the odds.
  • He might not like other guys that way either. I guess I could start by trying to find that out. I’m going to ask him there’s someone he left behind by coming here, and that can open up a conversation about his past relationships.
  • I hope.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

