Sunashe’s Log

We have a new guy from Silvermoon. He’s come to us completely untrained so he can’t take an assignment for patrol yet. The first full day he was here, I stayed behind to train him, and let Arancon and Kavia take our patrol without me.

The new guy’s name is Julan and I can already tell he’s going to be difficult to teach. I do think he’s willing to try, but he has some habits that he learned in the city that he’ll have to lose if he wants to get along well with everyone without making things weird. I have spoken with him a bit, and told him that it’s not really acceptable to be trying to pick up all the guys here. He says he understands, but then he still does it. At least he apologizes now as soon as he realizes he’s done it again. I spoke with Arancon and Perothis before going back to the cabin the other night, and he’s apparently hit on both of them already. Perothis told him he has a girlfriend, and Arancon said he shut him up by asking if he didn’t catch him in bed with his son once. Anyway, I plan to speak to Julan again, and reiterate that it might be a good idea to get to know people before flirting that heavily with them.

I’m a bit worried about him fitting in. Arancon and Perothis also mentioned they changed their bunks to be opposite the side of the room that Julan sleeps on. They said he has dreams and talks in his sleep. I can only imagine. Maybe he’s just restless with being in a new place.

During his first day of training, we talked a bit where he was from, and what kind of skills he has. Oh boy, do I regret asking that! The short version is, he has no training useful to a ranger. He is in good physical shape, and has motivation to stay here and learn. He’s from Murder Row, the son of a prostitute and until now, a prostitute himself.

I’ve not seen him talk to any of the women here like he talks to the men, so I spoke to Lin about him. She’s agreed to try training him. Perhaps he would be able to stay more focused with her. I should have warned her not to ask about his skills.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Sunashe, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

