Alinash’s Notes

I hate tests, but I didn’t fail them all. This comes as a surprise. I actually had a perfect score on my second language exam. I was able to choose between Common or Orcish. I don’t know a single word in Orcish, but I guess a lot of schools teach that now. Not that I ever went to school for very long to begin with. This whole being a student now is jarring.

Harrier has it so much easier. He just sits in the sitting room at the desk they set up for him near the window and works on clocks all day. I have to take stupid tests about things I don’t know, and don’t need to know. Do I need to be able to list all the past kings, not only of Quel’thalas, but human kings too? I don’t know how that’s supposed to be applied to anything useful in real life. Unfortunately, I didn’t pass everything, though my average was passing, if just barely. The headmaster still wants me to take some normal classes. That’s both a curse and a blessing, I suppose. It’s good because the normal general education classes are free. He’s asking the teacher of them to make a lesson plan tailored to what I need to learn based on what I missed on the exams. So I get a free class this summer instead of having to fake that my horrible, crazy mother refuses to pay for magic school. The bad part is I have to actually go to class and understand.

Of course, I could get out of it if I were able to find the book. I don’t think Harrier has had any luck either. I’m almost desperate enough to ask for the whore’s help, but then I would have to admit that when I told him I was just hungry, it was a lie. However, if he truly wants me to leave, and I think he does because it must be tiring to follow me around so much, then it’s possible he could help. It’s just as possible he may tell the headmaster, and that’s not what I want. I need to find something to convince him to keep quiet, if we decide to ask his help. I’m leaning towards it anyway as he may be able to get to places that we cannot, like the headmaster’s study. I’d be surprised if he were able to get into the bedroom to check there, but at the same time, I should never underestimate the abilities of a successful whore, and he must have been very successful to pay his way through magic training.

The other students have accepted me here. Some of them helped me study for my general education exams, and I did get to follow them into their rooms while they searched for a book they needed to show me something. I haven’t found the book in any of the rooms I’ve been into. Some of them also showed me their practice rooms, and of course, there are bookshelves in all of them too. Hopefully, Harrier is allowed in all of them for the clocks.

I hate the Ghostlands and I hate books. I just want to be done with this job so we can go back to Stormwind. At the same time, I’m hesitant to leave. Once we go back, Harrier will be staying at the house with the others, and I’ll return to my apartment with the view of the hole where the park used to be. I hate sleeping alone.

1 Comment

Filed under Alinash, Journal, World of Warcraft

One response to “Alinash’s Notes

  1. Aww I’m sure he’d let him stay at the house haha.

Leave a Reply

