Vaildor’s Essay

I’m supposed to write an essay about everything I’ve learned this year, but I don’t remember everything all at once so I hope I remember enough right now. I think I don’t remember some because I wasn’t here for it because I go to art school two days each week.

I’ve learned a lot in art school. We do a lot of practice where we get to draw someone, but we only have a couple of minutes to do it! It’s supposed to make us better at finding the important lines in a pose or something. We don’t have enough time to worry about details for those, but I think details are important too, so sometimes I work on making them better later at home. Minn’da says it’s okay as long as I don’t forget to do my actual homework because one time I did.

For subjects at regular school, I’m not very good at remembering history, but I remember that Miss Lali said there were sculptures and stuff from thousands of years ago in Kalimdor. I thought we should take a field trip to see them, but she didn’t think that would be a good idea. I’d still like to go see them though. I haven’t worked much with sculpting, but we did talk about it in art school so I’ll probably have to eventually.

We have to learn anatomy too. Miss Lali said it could help with my art, but I think it’s gross. I don’t think I’ll ever be drawing someone’s liver! I guess it’s a bit easier for me because Minn’da has some books about it. She has some with boobs too. There’s some way to feel around them and make sure they’re okay according to her books. I think if I don’t become a good artist, I should do that instead.

I’m really bad at math. I think my new cousin is better at it than I am. She was just adopted, and her name is Malwen, but she’s always had school, and I didn’t for a long time so I guess there’s some things she’s ahead of me on.

I have another new cousin too because Hethurin adopted two girls at the same time. The second one is a baby they named Narise. She’s smaller than Telinda. I think Hethurin’s going to have to make our classroom bigger in a few years because there’s so many new babies! Rylad and Naraleth will be old enough to start learning numbers and letters soon.

I’m not good at writing essays because I forget what I was going to write by the time I get to where I’m supposed to write it. I only need a few more words for five hundred words so I’m going to keep writing until I have enough. Okay, it’s still not enough. I don’t have enough words yet, but I’m so close. Telinda is really cute. Not enough yet. I hope Kiandris will still come to see me over summer break because he’s my best friend. Okay, that’s enough. I’m done!

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Vaildor, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

