Nessna’s Log

Sath’alor and I spent a few days in Winterspring.  I wasn’t sure what to expect, and I definitely wasn’t expecting what happened.  He asked!  He hid the ring in a cloak, which he had thought of to bring.  It was in a tiny pocket that I didn’t notice at first.  Then he pointed it out.  I said yes, of course.  Actually, I said yes before he really asked.  Then I said yes again when he did.  I’m excited, but at the same time, I’m a little worried about what people will say.  It doesn’t really bother me, but I guess it does a little.  It depends who’s saying things really.

The ring is really beautiful.  I keep stopping to look at it.

I had a large wedding before.  I think this time, I’d like to keep it small.  Maybe just the rangers and close family.  I guess it depends on what he wants too.  After all, he hasn’t done this before.  Something tells me he won’t want anything too big either, so something small will probably be what happens.

I will have to tell Thavron now though.  I guess I’ve put it off long enough.  I don’t want him to think I didn’t care for Vessen.  I did.  I still do.

I talked to Vessen the next day.  I woke up early, which is normal for me, and took a walk around the cottage we were staying at, and I told him then.  I don’t know if he hears me or what, but I feel better about telling him things than just trying to forget and move on.  I think he’d be happy that I still talk to him, and happy that I’m able to move on because of that.

Anyway, that’s the biggest news.  The other news is I’ve made a new friend.  He’s a young adult cat.  Sath wasn’t sure I’d be able to get one to trust me in the short time we were there, but I managed it.  He’s naturally curious, sociable and quite hungry.  He loved the food I left out to coax one over!  I don’t know what to call him yet, but I’ll have to think of something soon so he’ll get used to me calling him that.  He’s pure white so maybe something related to winter or snow.  I’ll have to think more about it.

All this excitement, but part of me can’t wait to get home.  I miss my baby.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Nessna, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

