Keyalenn’s Notes and Letter

  • The painting came out great.  I wasn’t sure about hiring a kid to do it, but I told him what I wanted and he did exactly what I had in mind!  It was really amazing, and I showed it to the other guys before taking it to Lin.
  • It wasn’t easy to travel with.  I can’t teleport very far yet, so I had to walk with it.  I didn’t want the Magister to see it either so I had to sneak out of the school with it.  I don’t think anyone saw me leave, though Vyn and Sal knew I was going.  I thought about taking a hawkstrider, but I didn’t think that would work very well, not with a big painting to hold onto.
  • I think she really liked it.  She said it was nice.  I hope she hangs it up where she can see it and think about me.  
  • I think Tylenthis is jealous because she likes me more now.  She danced with him mostly at the spring ball, but she did dance with me.  Now she has a painting from me, and I bet he got her nothing.
  • I had some of the soup while I was there, but it wasn’t as good as Tik’s.  I couldn’t stay long though because I really didn’t want to get in trouble with Magister Fairsong.
  • I really think she likes me!
  • She pretended to like the painting.  She doesn’t like me, not like that.  Just as a friend.  I think she must like that ranger more than me, but she just doesn’t want to say it.
  • I don’t even know what to say.  She says she wants to be friends, but I don’t think that will work out very well because I want more, and just being around her, I want more.
  • She said I was too young.  My mother is 50 years older than my father, and Lin isn’t even that much older than me.  She kept saying it wouldn’t work out though.  I don’t know why she says that if she doesn’t even try.
  • I know there’s spells that affect the age of the caster, but I don’t know them.  I’ve heard of ones that they teach just before you go for testing, like they’re some secret only good mages get or something.  The only ones I heard of only keep the mage younger though, so that they can live longer.  I think there has to be one that makes the mage older, like a reverse of the staying young spell.
  • I asked Magister Fairsong, but he said, and I quote, “If such a spell existed, don’t you think I would have used it on myself?” Then he went on about how people assume he’s too young to be the headmaster of a school, and things like that.  Then he said that even if there was a spell, it would shorten lives, and probably wouldn’t be a very acceptable practice, because it’s just a spell on the body, not the brain too.  Apparently, if you age your body ten years, you can’t gain ten years of experience living.  I guess he’s right about that.
  • He also talked to me about my book money.  He wrote to my parents.  I didn’t tell him he could do that!  Now I feel stupid because I spend it all on a painting that she hates because it has my stupid, too-young face in it.  I didn’t tell him that though.  He said my parents said they gave me the money for the books.  I told him I lost it, and he gave me that look, but I stuck to it and told him it was in my bags when I left Silvermoon, but not when I arrived here.
  • He finally agreed to let me do work around the school to pay off the books.  I’m supposed to wash dishes for Tik and keep the classrooms swept and clean.
  • So now I’m lying to my teachers too for her, and she doesn’t even want me.  I need to write home and lie to my parents as well.  The Magister will do it for me anyway, but this way they hear it first from me.

***

Dear Mother and Father,

Hi.  I wanted to write because Magister Fairsong said he told you about my book money, and I know you gave it to me, and I was supposed to be careful, but somehow I lost it between Silvermoon and here.  The Magister has agreed to let me work for what I owe for the books, so you don’t have to send more.  I’m really sorry.

I was hoping to ask if you could get me back into my old school still.  I know you both mentioned that the headmaster said he might consider it, but I wanted to stay here, but now I’m not sure.  I’m really homesick after all.  I don’t want to be out here anymore, and I really want to come home.

– Keyalenn

1 Comment

Filed under Journal, Keyalenn, Letter, World of Warcraft

One response to “Keyalenn’s Notes and Letter

  1. Awwww no don’t go home Key 😦

Leave a Reply

