Character Model Updates

We all know by now that Warlords of Draenor is bringing updated character models with it.  I found a tool on wod.wowhead.com that lets you view your own character with the updated models, as long as your character is a dwarf, gnome, orc or male tauren.  Thankfully, I don’t have too many of those so I can put them all in one post.

Dwarves:

I have far more dwarves than you’d think.  Here are some screenshots of them before and with new models.  I’m not sure I’m happy with the female dwarves.  They all look like they just woke up!  Also the death knight skin colors aren’t done for the faces yet, as you’ll see when you get to Seigne.

Gnomes:

My gnomes over level 10 that I could view with the new model are all female.  I love how crazy the little rogue looks.

Orcs:

Yes, I have a couple.  Again, I think the death knight skins need updating yet.

And last, male tauren:

I think they look a little bit better than they did on the preview images that were released, but their nostrils quadrupled in size which seems a bit weird.

I’m still waiting for the elf models!

1 Comment

Filed under Screenshots

One response to “Character Model Updates

  1. Just wish I was happier with the Gnome’s lips. They remind of an ex boyfriend’s in a really off putting fashion.

Leave a Reply

