Gaelardrim’s Log

I don’t know if I’m going to be able to do this.  I’m a builder, not a ranger.  She’s the ranger, and her place is here with the other rangers.  I’m not going to be the cause of her leaving them, so I guess she can tell them whatever she wants about me.

She apparently remembers me, and apparently, I was right.  She wants nothing to do with me.  I knew I shouldn’t have brought it up with her after she pretended not to recognize me in town the first night I was here.  She completely ignored the fact that we had met in Silvermoon.  Even when I mentioned the party where we met, casually– I didn’t want to aggravate her if she didn’t want to know me– she showed no sign of acknowledging that we had met before.

I thought that would be the end of it.  I knew she wasn’t going to say anything about it, and if she wanted that much not to know me, then I could just ask for a separate patrol and avoid her as much as possible.  You’d think I’d learn the first time I knew a girl from a party and she pretended not to know me.  It only ends in further embarrassment if you push it.

I spoke to the captain about it.  He thought I should talk to her, so we went to the school one night.  She’s staying there in one of the guest rooms, and their cook is really good, so it was a good plan to eat there and maybe talk to her.

She was more talkative and less cold than she had been the previous times we had spoken to each other, until I brought up the party.  I don’t know why I didn’t just follow my instincts and tell the captain I didn’t think it would be a good idea to bring up.  Of course she remembered me.  Of course she told everyone else she remembered me.  She told everyone else that I was an idiot and didn’t remember her.

And I have to find a way to still be able to work with her.  I don’t know.  I thought she was a nice girl at the party.  I had no idea how wrong I was.

I don’t know if I’m going to be able to do this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gaelardrim, Journal, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

