Alt Appreciation: Warlock Week

Warlock week at World of Lae!  Warlocks are one of my favorite classes to play, but they weren’t always.  My last character to max level while Wrath of the Lich King was current content was a human warlock named Jainn.  He sat on my old server when I transferred for RP to Wyrmrest accord.  Then one day, I finally transferred him.  I faction changed him as well, and the once ugly human became a cute blood elf, named Aeramin.  It wasn’t until I started leveling him, from 82 to 85 that I realized how much more fun warlock was without soul shards.

Eww, yeah, those things.

Eww, yeah, those things.

Of course, Aeramin is still around, and despite my love for warlocks, I’ve kept their numbers down to a reasonable amount.

Aeramin Firewind is one of those warlocks who hides behind being a fire mage.  He has only recently learned the craft from Kestrae, who caught him dabbling with it on his own.  Almost finished with his studies with her, he is currently taking some time off in the Ghostlands to fix his father's home.  OOC, he's one of my three mains, and does Open Raid flex raiding every week.  He is my second best geared character as of right now.

Aeramin Firewind is one of those warlocks who hides behind being a fire mage. He has only recently learned the craft from Kestrae, who caught him dabbling with it on his own. Almost finished with his studies with her, he is currently taking some time off in the Ghostlands to fix his father’s home. OOC, he’s one of my three mains, and does Open Raid flex raiding every week. He is my second best geared character as of right now, and was my first high level warlock, both as a human and a blood elf.

Vinhesla has no stories.  She was originally leveled as a RaF team, with another lock (listed below), then transferred to Stormrage for raiding in normal modes with some friends there.  She is currently my best geared character and also one of my three mains.

Vinhesla has no stories and no RP. She was originally leveled as a RaF team, with another lock (listed below), then transferred to Stormrage for raiding in normal/heroic modes with some friends there. She is currently my best geared character and also one of my three mains.  She is my only non-elf at level 90.

 

Vallindra Embersun is a ley-line researcher, and if you ask her, that's all she's doing out in Shadowmoon Valley.  She normally lives in Shattrath, but is currently staying in Shadowmoon with her husband, Xanaroth, to continue their research until the siege is over!  OOC - She's level 90 and I'm trying to work on her gear a bit to get her to Kanrethad.  She's my only level 90 lock without it.

Vallindra Embersun is a ley-line researcher, and if you ask her, that’s all she’s doing out in Shadowmoon Valley. She normally lives in Shattrath, but is currently staying in Shadowmoon with her husband, Xanaroth, to continue their research until the siege is over! OOC – She’s level 90 and I’m trying to work on her gear a bit to get her to Kanrethad. She’s my only level 90 lock without it.

Widge was Vinhesla's leveling partner.  She's still level 80.  One day, I will learn how to play something other than destro, and Widge is there to force me to play Affliction while leveling.

Widge was Vinhesla’s leveling partner. She’s still level 80. One day, I will learn how to play something other than destro, and Widge is there to force me to play affliction while leveling.  Currently, she is in the draenei start area, looking for a rare pet.

Bart the warlock.  Bartlan is level 80, and another half of a RaF team (the other was a rogue).  He's there to teach me how to play demo... one of these days.

Bart the warlock. Bartlan is level 80, and another half of a RaF team (the other was a rogue). He’s there to teach me how to play demo… one of these days.

Falandil is level 13.  He'll probably be in the Ghostlands forever.

Falandil is level 13. He’ll probably be in the Ghostlands forever.

There are two under level 10 I felt were worth mentioning!

 

Xarola Trailsong is level 5 and is one of the students at Fairsong Academy.  She's had a couple of stories, and will have more.  I'm thinking about leveling her a bit, just so she can wear other things.

Xarola Trailsong is level 5 and is one of the students at Fairsong Academy. She’s had a couple of stories, and will have more. I’m thinking about leveling her a bit, just so she can wear other things.

 

Gralam is my bank alt's alt.  He holds sales on things that Artero has had way too long.  I made him human for two reasons.  First, it's easy to get to Stormwind.  Second, he looks exactly like Jainn used to.

Gralam is my bank alt’s alt. He holds sales on things that Artero has had way too long. I made him human for two reasons. First, it’s easy to get to Stormwind. Second, he looks exactly like Jainn used to.  He is level 1.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Aeramin, Screenshots, Vallindra, World of Warcraft, Xarola

Leave a Reply

