Letter to Imralion

Dear Imralion,

Are you finished yet?  Did you find the orc’s hidden throne room or whatever?  I miss you a lot.  I’m still in the Ghostlands, still working on my father’s house, and still making the trip out every evening to help the one student learn fire around supper time.  Sometimes I stay in the guest room because I really love the bath.  I have no idea how to make the water work in my father’s house.  Plus it’s getting cold at night, and I still have to figure out how to move the huge pieces away from the one side so I can build a new wall, which I also need to figure out how to do.

I’m not sure if it’s the best thing if you come here to help.  Maybe, but only if you’re prepared to be called all sorts of colorful things.  It’s possible I could get him to stay in the inn while I’m fixing the house, but knowing him, he’ll get himself kicked out of the inn after a night or two.  Maybe he’ll realize it’s warmer at the inn, and make sure he doesn’t do anything stupid to lose his room.  I can hope anyway.  We can try that anyway if I’m still working on it when you’re done.

I asked Hethurin if you could visit, and he said he didn’t mind.  I did tell him I’d take the job.  After I finish with Arancon’s house, I’ll only be here once a week.  I figure for now, since I’m in the area, and there’s a warm bath here, I don’t mind coming out more often.  It makes it easier that Hethurin’s been a bit distracted by one of the hired help, meaning he’s not trying to get me back or anything.  I think they’re trying to hide it, but I can tell by the way they look at each other that something’s going on.  I think they’ll be good for each other.

I’ll probably still take calligraphy work, but I won’t have to take so much as before.  I had notices up for it everywhere, but I think just one at the library will be enough now.

I promise you that I won’t do anything crazy with what I know.  How big was the demon?  Did you kill it?  Are there any others?  I hope everyone’s back soon.  One of Hethurin’s sisters was badly injured.  Maerista, the girl I’m helping with fire magic, told me that he missed giving the lesson that morning, and that Desdeyliri, another student, was trying to mess things up with candles and fire or something.  You know how kids are!  I don’t think I would have left any of them in charge, and just sent them to their rooms to study instead.

Anyway, I guess his sister is in really bad shape.  Her baby is still with Hethurin, and I figured that was all I needed to know.  I didn’t ask about her, and I haven’t seen him around much either.  Also, Tik, the older butler here, has some nasty looking wounds that he was sent home recently with.  I think he almost lost his ear.  It all makes me worry even more about you.  People are coming back hurt, and I want you to be safe.

Please be careful.  I love you.

Yours Always,

Aeramin

Leave a comment

Filed under Aeramin, Letter, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

