Letters to Fairsong Academy

To Everyone,

I’m sorry my individual letters are not longer.  Most of my time here in Durotar is spent out away from the camp, and as much as I’d like to, I can’t afford the time to write something longer.  I cannot write very often either.  We are camped in the hills between the city and the sea.  It’s a very dangerous place to be, and we are only visited by the mage once weekly.  He brings supplies and takes anything we want to send back.  I’ll be giving him these letters when he comes next.

The others have arrived.  From where we camp, we can see all the ships in the bay.  It really is a sight to see!  There are ships of all types there.  I’ve heard they’re all up and down the coast.

The mage who brings supplies and takes the mail is staying in a place called Razor Hill.  It’s a small town with huts just south of Orgrimmar.  Last time he was here, he said that many of the people arriving were setting up there.  I know for a fact that the fighting has already started along the shore, and some people are still on the ships while fighting for control of the docks.  We all knew when the first ships were showing up.  The cannons that the orcs had set up along the shore started going off almost constantly.  Sometimes we still hear them, but I think most have been disabled now.

It’s dreadfully hot here, and sometimes the wind picks up and all you can see is dust.  I miss home, and hope to be back with all of you soon.

– Tik

***

Magister Hethurin Fairsong,

I do hope all is going well at the school.  How is the baby doing?  There are so many questions I’d like to ask about how everything is and everyone’s doing.  Are the spiders staying in the forest?  How does the work on the house near the stable look so far?  You are eating okay, I hope.

I hope you forgive all the questions.  I’m just worried.  Here, I’m not sure if I’ll make it back to the camp each night.  It helps me forget where I am if I worry more about home.  I miss being there and taking care of all of the things I normally do.

– Tik

***

Desdeyliri,

How are your studies going?  Have you been working on any of the recipes from the book I showed you?  I left it in the same drawer in the kitchen so that you’d be able to find it.  The gardens will need to be prepared for winter soon.  Do you know how to do that?  I bet most of the vegetables are ready to eat.

I hope everything is well.  Have you been to Silvermoon to see your parents lately?  I bet there aren’t many people there right now.  I know there were a lot of people on Quel’Danas before we left.  It looks like, going by the number of ships, most of them have arrived to Durotar now.

I hope to be back home soon.  I miss everyone there.

– Tik

***

Renner,

How are your studies going?  I hope the magister has been conjuring lots of cake for you.  Don’t forget to eat real meals as well.  Maybe you could even help the magister remember to eat them as well.  I was working on getting him to understand that he has to eat vegetables before his cake, and I’d hate to see all of my hard work undone.  I do want to make sure everyone in the house is healthy as well as happy.

I miss you all, and hopefully, I’ll be able to come home soon.

– Tik

1 Comment

Filed under Letter, Tik, World of Warcraft

One response to “Letters to Fairsong Academy

  1. Yeah I don’t think dragons like veggies either 😀

    I’ll be on around 10, going to watch Buffy with the oldest tonight!

Leave a Reply

