Alt Appreciation – Mage Week

With two more days left for mage week, I’ll admit I was a bit behind on getting this one done.  It’s also patch week, so I’ve been busier in-game with the Timeless Isle, and the new raid.  Anyway, here’s another long list of characters.

Sanimir Lightmist is my second horde character to level from 1-90 entirely as horde, and the first one to do it all on the same server.  He plays a big part in our current mage storyline.  He's also fairly well-geared, and I often take him to LFR.  I am running out of bank space on him though.  In character, he has a huge weakness for buying robes.  Out of character, he's a tailor.  Time to start working on those bigger bags!

Sanimir Lightmist is my second horde character to level from 1-90 entirely as horde, and the first one to do it all on the same server. He plays a big part in our current mage storyline as the headmaster of his school, Fairsong Academy. He’s also fairly well-geared, and I often take him to LFR. I am running out of bank space on him though. In character, he has a huge weakness for buying robes. Out of character, he’s a tailor. Time to start working on those bigger bags!

Sanimir's double, Hethurin Fairsong.  In stories, they are the same character.  In game, Hethurin is level 85 while Sanimir is 90.

Sanimir’s double, Hethurin Fairsong. In stories, they are the same character. In game, Hethurin is level 85 while Sanimir is 90.  I’m still working on his robe collection.

 

Ellorian Melith'enddare, the Highborne mage with the stupidly long last name.  He's played a part in our night elf and mage stories.  He is Jaeyn and Jaellynn's father, and currently lives in Dalaran.  He's another character with two in-game options.  One just hit level 90 a couple of weeks ago, and the other is still sitting at level 85.

Ellorian Melith’enddare, the Highborne mage with the stupidly long last name. He’s played a part in our night elf and mage stories. He is Jaeyn and Jaellynn’s father, and currently lives in Dalaran. He’s another character with two in-game options. One just hit level 90 a couple of weeks ago, and the other is still sitting at level 85.

WoWScrnShot_090913_171639

Ellorian’s level 85 copy.

Vallindra Embersun is the oldest sister of Sanimir.  She currently is in hiding in Shadowmoon Valley with her husband, Xanaroth.  She's also one of my more recent 90's.

Vallindra Embersun is the oldest sister of Sanimir. She currently is in hiding in Shadowmoon Valley with her husband, Xanaroth. She’s also one of my more recent 90’s.

 

Latahlali Ashclaw, Raleth's apprentice and wife.  Her rogue version is 90, but her mage version is still 85.  I hate questing in Pandaria or more of these 85's would be done and 90 already.

Latahlali Ashclaw, Raleth’s apprentice and wife.  She is currently living in Shattrath with her infant son, Naraleth, while her husband is off being a battle mage. Her rogue version is 90, but her mage version is still 85. I hate questing in Pandaria or more of these 85’s would be done and 90 already.

Cybill, my first mage to make it past level 10.  She's currently level 80, and is not a part of any stories because I don't think her name sounds very draenei.

Cybill, my first mage to make it past level 10. She’s currently level 80, and is not a part of any stories because I don’t think her name sounds very draenei.

 

Cyannah is also one of my early attempts at mage.  She's on a pvp server and level 80.

Cyannah is also one of my early attempts at mage. She’s on a pvp server and level 80.  She currently does all my banking/auctioning on that server.

Aeramin Firewind.  See?  He really is a fire mage!  Oh fine, he's a copy of warlock Aeramin.  He's level 84 and is on a quiet RP server.  I've been working on leveling him and it's been fun because on this quiet RP server, people sell things dirt cheap in the AH.  You know those Pandaria blues that are ilvl 450?  He has a few of those.

Aeramin Firewind. See? He really is a fire mage! Oh fine, he’s a copy of warlock Aeramin. He’s level 84 and is on a quiet RP server. I’ve been working on leveling him, and it’s been fun because on this quiet RP server, people sell things dirt cheap in the AH. You know those Pandaria blues that are ilvl 450? He has a few of those and picked them up for like 300g each.  Not a bad deal!  One fun thing about being the guild master of your own guild that you’re the only member of is that you can make your tabard match your outfit.

Estare, another Highborne mage.  She's level 80 and has no story.

Estare, another Highborne mage. She’s level 80 and has no story.

Zarellina is level 40 and handles mage Aeramin's auctions.  She does actually have a background and all of that, but she's never had a story.  Maybe someday!

Zarellina is level 40 and handles mage Aeramin’s auctions. She does actually have a background and all of that, but she’s never had a story. Maybe someday!

Kerediir was my first ever Night Elf mage.  He's still sitting on my old main realm, lonely and forgotten.  He does have BOA's which I had completely forgotten about and found on my banker there about a year after I moved servers.  He is level 27.

Kerediir was my first ever Night Elf mage. He’s still sitting on my old main realm, lonely and forgotten. He does have BOA’s which I had completely forgotten about and found on my banker there about a year after I moved servers. He is level 27.

Verisna Lightmist is level 12 and not a mage in character.  She has had some basic classes, decades ago, before she was married and had children.  She is Vallindra and Sanimir's mother.

Verisna Lightmist is level 12 and not a mage in character. She has had some basic classes, decades ago, before she was married and had children. She is Vallindra and Sanimir’s mother.

Keyalenn Goldbrand is a new character and is level 5.  He's one of the new students at Fairsong Academy.  I'm including him here despite his low level as he has had some stories already, and I do hope to level him some.

Keyalenn Goldbrand is a new character and is level 5. He’s one of the new students at Fairsong Academy. I’m including him here despite his low level, as he has had some stories already, and I do hope to level him some.

Youbuycat is my gnome mage banker on Hyjal.  He is level 1.  I also have another gnome mage banker by the same name on Antonidas, but he is level 2 and doesn't have the investment that Youbuycat-Hyjal has had.  As you can see, he dresses well for a level 1, and that noble title?  He had that before flying was available in Azeroth, which was way before account-wide titles!  He has experience turned off, and did die a few times on the way to Un'goro to lay his egg.  Because of that, I'm including him here despite his level.

Youbuycat is my gnome mage banker on Hyjal. He is level 1. I also have another gnome mage banker by the same name on Antonidas, but he is level 2 and doesn’t have the investment that Youbuycat-Hyjal has had. As you can see, he dresses well for a level 1, and that noble title? He had that before flying was available in Azeroth, which was way before account-wide titles! He has experience turned off, and did die a few times on the way to Un’goro to lay his egg. Because of that, I’m including him here despite his level.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Aeramin, Ellorian, Keyalenn, Latahlali, Sanimir, Screenshots, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

