Xyliah’s Diary

Dear Diary,

A lot has happened since I last wrote.  Berwick has accepted a job to paint, from Sanimir.  He somehow bought this huge house in the Ghostlands.  He said it was cheap because of the ghosts, and the fact that no one wants to live out here.  I’m not quite sure I believe in the ghosts, but you can hear somethings at night.  It’s a bit creepy.  It has a lot of work that needs to be done too.  Still, I find it surprising that Sanimir came here.

I think the biggest surprise was that he and Aeramin split up.  After all they went through to be together, I wasn’t expecting they’d want to be apart anytime soon.  Honestly, I don’t think Sanimir, or Hethurin as he wishes to be called now, is taking it very well.  I’m not sure what happened, but he’s definitely not who he used to be.  Even his name is different.  He spends a lot of time upstairs in his room, or in his practice room.

We’re staying here in the house while Berwick is doing the paint job.  There are a lot of rooms to paint.  There are some rooms closed off downstairs that he didn’t say anything about, but there are still a lot that he did say something about.  There’s a kitchen, dining room, sitting room, practice rooms and studies.  Then upstairs there’s another seven or eight rooms.  I’m helping keep the bat numbers low, and have sent the skins off to my father.  Hethurin has a butler who kills spiders.  I have helped him a bit on my way to where I’ve noticed more bats.

He also has an apprentice.  It’s fun talking to her although she’s nearly half my age.  I don’t think Sanimir/Hethurin has told her much about himself, and she seems really surprised about some things.  Like I said, he’s really very different now.

The house is really nice.  The butler, Tik, makes really good meals.  The bed in our room is comfortable and soft.  Berwick thinks I need something like this of my own.  I told him I didn’t, and I really don’t.  What would we do with so many rooms?  Besides, I don’t mind sleeping in a tent, or even just under the stars.  As long as I’m with Berwick, it doesn’t matter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, World of Warcraft, Xyliah

Leave a Reply

