Theronil’s Log

I don’t want her to leave again.  That’s what this is all about.  I can’t write a single word to him unless she wants me to, and I know damned well what will happen if I do.  She’d go, then if she came back and wanted to fight about it again and I just didn’t want to… it would be my fault.

Then she’d forget that she left.  Forget that I spent two days thinking she wasn’t coming back and worried sick about her.  Forget that all she sent was one tiny note during a four day absence and didn’t even say she was going to come home.

Best not to even try contacting him.  He shouldn’t have written.  I would have been fine hearing it through other people.  That would have meant he didn’t want to hear from me.  But no.  He had to write.  He probably expects me to write back and is going to be butt hurt about it when I don’t.  Oh well.

She’s more important than he is.  So I’ll look for her brother, but can’t talk to mine.  Some draenei said Sath took a portal to Pandaria or something.  She probably expects me to go there and look for him.

Whatever.  I’m still going to punch him in the face for making her worry about him.  Self-centered little twerp.

I don’t have to like him.

Isandri brought home a book.  It almost belongs in that one section in the library, but it’s supposed to help us.  There are a bunch of positions illustrated that are supposed to be good.  It has some list of nasty herbs I can take to help too.  I don’t know what that’s supposed to do.  Maybe she has more of a chance to have a baby if I’m sick?  I don’t think it works that way.

I start my apprenticeship today.  I have all the books my new teacher asked me to get.  It shouldn’t take too long to finish.  I’m already an advanced student and already know most things.  It should only be two or three months at the most.  Isandri and I will have to be a bit careful with our gold during that time.  I won’t be able to work as much, so we’ll have to eat at home more.  We should be fine as long as we don’t buy a lot of unnecessary items.

I’ll be so glad to finally be done with my studies.  Although I can get around better now, I don’t think I can go back to being a ranger.  I earn more with enchanting, and that will give Isandri and our future children a better life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Theronil, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

