Aeramin’s Notes


  • The past couple of days I’ve been working and practicing during the day then going to Nagrand to see Imralion.
  • Sanimir has been in Shattrath.  I think he’s going home this weekend.  We talked.  He wants to be friends.  I can try, but I don’t really want to see him right now.
  • He’s just going to leave again.  Even if I had said I wanted more, he would have left again.  He admitted that.  I don’t know what he wants from me.
  • He didn’t even cry.
  • So I’m trying to move on.  I probably should have waited before seeing someone else, but Imralion will only be in Outland for a few months.  It’s the only time I have to get to know him.  Maybe he’ll be the best thing that ever happened to me.  I won’t know that unless I try.
  • I’m happier than I’ve been in a few months when I’m with Imralion, though I do have a lingering feeling of sadness and guilt.  I shouldn’t feel guilty for being happy, should I?
  • I mean, I get that “Hethurin” isn’t happy.  Maybe if he’d just be himself again and come home then “Sanimir” could be happy again.  I miss his smile.  I miss his crazy ideas.  I miss Sanimir and there is no Sanimir anymore.  Hethurin took him away from me.
  • Anyway, so I’ve been avoiding him.  I’ve been teleporting home, teleporting to practice, teleporting back home.  I did have to go to the market to get food, but I didn’t run into him.
  • I’ve been taking the dragonhawk to Nagrand at night too.  I think he appreciates being able to fly instead of being stuck in the stable all the time.
  • Anyway, I haven’t run into Sanimir, or Hethurin as he wants to be called, either at the market or when I go to the stable.  Maybe he went back early, but he did say he’d be here until the end of the week.  I’ll be careful about where I go during the day for the next couple of days just in case.
  • I’m almost done with the latest invitations.  I still have another order to fill, but then I have no work again.
  • Maybe Imralion is right.  I should write a book or something.  I don’t know.  Maybe something about fire magic.  I’m really good with that.  I don’t think I know anything else well enough just yet, and I don’t think I’m ready for an apprentice.  A fire mage apprentice maybe, but if they found out that I’m still actually an apprentice, and if they found out what I’m learning, then well, there might be problems.  Writing a book is much safer.
Leave a comment

Filed under Aeramin

Leave a Reply

