Aeramin’s Notes

  • He took Muffins.
  • At least I know now.  He’s never coming back.  That’s what he said anyway.
  • I waited that night.  When the candle lit, I knew he was there.  I went out to the other room to see if he would talk to me.  
  • I caught him refilling the food dish and whispering to Muffins.  I said hi.  He jumped.  He gave me a nasty look and his ears twitched.  He didn’t say anything.
  • I told him I missed him.  I told him I loved him.  I told him I wanted him to come home.  He ignored me and went to put water in the cat’s bowl.
  • While he was filling the bowl with water, I asked if he could tell me how much longer I’d have to wait.  I asked when he would come home.
  • That was when he put the bowl down on the table.  He reached down and picked Muffins up, and he slipped the ring off his hand.  He walked over to me and handed me the ring.  He said “Never.”
  • Then he teleported away.  I just broke down and cried.
  • This is all after a evening of temptation around Imralion.  I left to go home to talk to Sanimir.  Maybe I should have stayed.
  • Who am I kidding?  I don’t think he would have let me in his room or anything.  I don’t really think he likes me like that at all.  I don’t know why I keep looking at him like that.  He is not interested.
  • Well, he’s my friend now.  I have eye-candy, and no boyfriend.
  • He might not even be my friend.  Maybe he’s figured out that I’ve been looking and it makes him uncomfortable or something.  I mentioned that I could stop by Falcon Watch while traveling to and from Shadowmoon.  He really didn’t seem to want me to.
  • Maybe I just need a dip in a cold lake.  Are there cold lakes in Outland?
  • Yesterday, Kes and I went to Shadowmoon to continue my studies and check on the dragon.  Embersun is here, with Vallindra.  I just worked.  I didn’t want to talk to either of them.
  • I’m almost done with the book copy.  I did get one more order for invitations, but work has slowed a bit.
  • I didn’t want to go home though.  I wound up renting one of the smaller rooms at the inn.  I can only stay a couple nights.  I won’t have the gold for more than that, not if I want to keep my home.  I just didn’t want to go home last night.  My mother is gone.  Sanimir is gone.  Now Muffins is gone too.  I didn’t want to be alone like that there.
  • Kestrae offered to get a cot in her room for me.  I declined.  I really don’t think it’s a good idea with Embersun here.  They’ll say things, and I’m just so done with both of them.  I’m here to learn, not to defend myself from rumors.
  • I remember watching the repaired ceiling last night before I fell asleep.  I looked at it and hoped for an infernal to blast through it right then.  None did.
  • I have been making progress in my practice today.  I’ve been learning more spells and getting better with shadow-based incantations.  They’re not as easy as fire for me.  I’ve been learning though.  I’ve also been employing use of the voidlord, Xorsius, for some of my practice.  He’s powerful.  I wonder sometimes if I’m really powerful enough to control him.  He’s never once tried to turn on me though.  His loyalty to me is fierce.  I suppose not every warlock obtains a voidlord by going out and finding one roaming free.
  • And somewhere out in Shadowmoon, a felguard is looking for me.  Yappy said it’s near.  I don’t stray too far from the sanctum to practice.  When I face it again, I want to be ready.
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Aeramin’s Notes

  1. Sanimir is going to get a rude letter when Isandri finds out >:o

Leave a Reply

