Vallindra’s Notes

  • He really liked the outfit that I found.  I wish the holiday lasted longer.
  • He’s moved in.  The frog helped with some of my unpacking, not of his choice but he does everything I say.  We had some of the same books so we were able to put some away in storage.
  • We went out to eat one night.  It was a disaster.  Not only were Kestrae, Aeramin and Isandri sitting at a nearby table, but my father came in and just sat at a table and looked at me like I was in some sort of big trouble.  I really didn’t want to be there any longer than I had to be.  The Magister made up an illness for me.  My first thought, was “Oh great! Make something like that up in front of a priest!”  Father didn’t stop me from leaving though.
  • I don’t know if that’s a good thing.  My own father doesn’t care if I’m sick?  I bet if Aeramin told him that Sanimir was sick, he’d go running to him.
  • Then I thought about it more.  Maybe he thinks I’m pregnant.  I know Nessna was sick for a while, but he wasn’t worried because we all knew she’s going to have a baby.  I wonder when she’s due.  It’s probably a couple of months yet.
  • I ran out and bought tea as soon as things started happening with the Magister.  I really don’t want one at this point.  I look at my parents and I just don’t understand why anyone would want kids.  Especially that many.  They really should have stopped at one.
  • Another evening the Magister asked if I wanted to go to the faire.  I think the fact that they serve fried frogs to eat was his selling point.  Of course, I refused.  Not only is the food disgusting but the people who run places like that are gross as well.  I just got this image in my head of some dirty faire freak with one finger up his nose and a plate of frogs in his other hand, and I just couldn’t go.  I’m still trying to figure out why he would ask me to something like that.  He can’t possibly like that sort of activity, or food.
  • Otherwise, things have been going well.  I’ve been practicing, but I make sure I’m not late getting back.  Sometimes I even come home early.
  • I’ve come to realize that coming home early can be a really good thing when someone is there for you.
1 Comment

Filed under Journal, Vallindra, World of Warcraft

One response to “Vallindra’s Notes

Leave a Reply

