Latahlali – Diary Book

Dear Diary Book,

We’ve moved.  I think it’s for the best.  Raleth has kept suggesting it, gently, and I’ve finally agreed.  I’ve heard some things.  Dalaran isn’t as safe as it used to be.  I don’t think it would be safe for Potato either.  Raleth thinks that Shattrath is the only safe place.  I’m not sure it’s the only place, but it probably has the biggest library.

There are a lot of different people here.  I don’t think there are many kaldorei, but at least the draenei are tall.  I felt really out of place in Dalaran sometimes, being taller than most people.  Once in a while one of the Highborne were there, but they probably feel a little out of place there too.  Maybe that’s why they all hide.  I don’t even know where Ellorian went.

Raleth wants me to pick a name for Potato, but I know he doesn’t like Bodawai or any of the others I thought of before.  He had thought of a nice one, but I forgot what it was and I think he lost the paper he wrote it down on.  Anyway, I had to think of names again.  I like Takoda and Keme.  Maybe Awan or Mingan.  I don’t know.  Maybe Kes can help.

Kes should be somewhere in the city!  I’m so excited to see her again.  It’s been ages.  I think most of our friends have already left Dalaran.  I know Isandri and Thero are still there.  Raleth thinks they might go back to Silvermoon.  Isandri was supposed to talk Thero into letting her have a baby too and we were supposed to raise them together.  I guess that won’t happen now.  Kes was supposed to get married and stop drinking her tea too.  I don’t think anyone knows where Sath is.  I never heard from Sora either.  I hope they’re all okay.

The new house is nice.  Our neighbors are bird men.  They’re not druids, just really bird men.  They’re kind of strange, but they don’t bother us.  We’re near the bridge that goes out to the forest.  I’d like to see it.

***

Dear Zhyra Moonflower,

Hi, I don’t know if you remember me, but you came to see me in Dalaran.  I was wondering if Vael was okay?  Maybe someone could remind him to write to me.

I hope the orcs haven’t attacked again.  I also hope you’re still in Astranaar because that’s where I’m sending this.

– Lali Ashclaw

1 Comment

Filed under Journal, Latahlali, World of Warcraft

One response to “Latahlali – Diary Book

  1. Aww Isandri wants one too 😦 Maybe Raleth can convince him.

Leave a Reply

