Vallindra – Vallindra’s Notes

  • I’ve found more ley-lines in the Jade Forest at a monastery of some type.  It was odd.  It seems they worship whatever it is they worship by punching each other.  It was amusing, but my associate was afraid they would punch him.
  • Of course, as soon as we got there it started raining.  While I could find ley-lines in the rain, I’d rather stay dry.  I think “Magister” Embersun appreciated finding shelter as well.
  • It didn’t rain long.  There were some monkey people there, but luckily, they did not approach us.  Some of the fish people were there too.  They probably liked the rain.
  • The first one I found was very weak.  I could only feel a slight pulse from it every ten seconds or so.  The magister kept asking how I feel them and what it feels like.  It’s difficult to describe, but I remember the first one I realized I was feeling and I remember knowing then I had felt them all along.  He likely can, he just doesn’t know it yet.
  • I’m not so sure he could feel the weak one, but there was a stronger one not far from it.  He had to have been able to feel it.
  • I’ve noted them on my maps, along with a couple of points where I could feel an intersection of ley-lines.  I didn’t mention those to the magister.  It’s even harder to explain how I know that.
  • I had gotten a letter from Aeramin earlier in the day.  I don’t know what prompted it, except Sanimir is “missing”.  He’s probably hiding somewhere.  Anyway, we had a discussion about that the previous evening.  Aeramin and Kestrae know that I know what they are now.
  • Aeramin felt I should know that Xanaroth is also a warlock.  I told Xanaroth about the letter.
  • I have to write a couple of letters of my own.
  • I haven’t seen Sanimir.  Maybe Aeramin sacrificed him to bring forth a demon.
  • Okay, sure, I’m a little frightened.  I, and my brother, have stepped into a nest of warlocks and demons.  It’s a little scary given I’m still unsure what the magister’s intentions are.
  • Does he mean to sacrifice me?
  • But then he keeps asking other questions.  More personal questions.  He would have already tried to do something if he meant to harm me.  He would have done that before getting to know me.  He would have done that before I knew what he does.
  • Sometimes I think he means to arrange something with my father for me.  I don’t know what I think about that.
  • He does have nice ears, even if they don’t always twitch when they’re supposed to.
  • He wouldn’t get in the way either.  It might be something I could say yes to.
  • Or it might not be.  I don’t know.
Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Vallindra, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

