Sanimir – Sanimir’s Notes

  • Aeramin is really sad all of the time.  His birthday is tomorrow.  I’ve tried to make jokes and make him smile.  He just looks at me like I’m weird.
  • My father is coming to see us tonight.  Maybe if my father can take the cast off, Aeramin will smile.
  • He still won’t say what kind of meal he wants for his birthday.  I ask him and he says he doesn’t know or he’s still thinking about it.  Kes was going to help me with it, but I think maybe it’s a better idea to just take him to the Vale and eat there.  I know they have pie there too.
  • I know part of the reason he’s upset is that the burn on his face is going to scar.  It’s healing really well though, and it looks a lot better than it did.  He says things like he’s ugly now and that he’s seen it in the mirror.  Nothing I say helps.  I tell him he’s still handsome and he says I’m just saying that.
  • It doesn’t matter the way he looks.  I want him to understand that, but I don’t think telling him that would be a good idea.  He’ll just take it as confirmation that he’s ugly now.  He’s not, and I don’t want him to think that.  I don’t know what to do.
  • The other reason he’s upset is his mother is very sick.  I went to see her again today during a break between my portal appointments in the afternoon.  The priestess at the place said she’s been very moody lately.  I guess I know where Aeramin gets it.  She was happy while I was there, even if she didn’t remember who I was.  She has trouble standing sometimes, and she sat in bed most of the time I was there.
  • I wrote to Aranae at the address of her friend.  I still don’t know why she wants to see me, but I told her I could meet her in Silvermoon during the evening sometime.
  • My father will be here for supper tonight.  I think I’ll take him to the lounge to eat and bring back something for Aeramin.  In his note, he told me that mother thinks he’s shopping for Winter Veil.
  • I’ve really been trying to cook, but Aeramin is never happy with it.  Maybe it’s just that he’s never happy right now.
Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Sanimir, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

