Aeramin – Aeramin’s Notes

  • Kes and Isandri have been stopping by every day.  It’s good to have company.  I get lonely.  I’m bad company for myself.  I look in the mirror and I hate what I see.  I want to go back and make different choices, but I can’t.  I have to live with these scars now.
  • Sanimir spends most of his time making portals to the new continent.  Kes says it’s because he wants to take care of me.  She thinks he’s afraid of hurting me too, and that’s why he doesn’t want to touch me.  That and he’s just exhausted when I see him.
  • He helped me to bed last night.  He was asleep as soon as his head hit the pillow.  So much for talking to him a little.  Luckily, I asked him to wake me up in the morning so I wouldn’t sleep all day.  I read a little bit last night before sleeping.  I wasn’t tired.
  • He did wake me up.  He helped me get back to the couch and tried to cook eggs for breakfast.  They were awful.  I told him they were good.  I can’t wait to get back on my feet to cook again.
  • He asked me if I needed anything.  I needed a new book for my notes.  I lost the old one in Shadowmoon Valley.  I lost everything in the bag I had brought with me.  The one at the inn was safe.
  • I asked him to check on Maena for me as well.  He said he had already gone to see her to tell her I was hurt.  I asked if she remembered who I was, and he said she didn’t but she thought I had a nice name.  He said he could go again later this afternoon to see her.  He said she’s doing okay, she just doesn’t remember.
  • He brought a new book back for me at lunch time.  He tried to cook again.  We wound up having sandwiches.  I drew a map of where the stable is in Shattrath, the one I left Muffins at.  He was able to find it this time, and he dropped the cat off here at home before he went to his next portal appointments.
  • He said he had a letter from his sister, and that she wants to meet him.  Not Vallindra, but Aranae.  He’s always been convinced that she hates him the most, but he says that ever since he told his family about me, she’s been less hostile and has tried to help him on occasion.  He said she’s coming here to housesit for Vallindra.
  • I’ve been able to finish another stack of invitations.  I’m working faster now.  I was out of practice.  Still, I think I’ll take on less work in the future.  I think I understand how Sanimir felt when I was working all the time.  We both need to learn how to pace ourselves.
  • Kes stayed a bit later last night.  It was the first time she’s really gotten to speak to me alone without Sanimir or Isandri there.  I thought she’d be mad.  Well, I think she is, but she didn’t yell at me.  I think she’s worried about me too.  She asked how I really was.  I wasn’t sure how to answer.  I don’t want to tell anyone that I spend half of the day obsessing over how I’m going to hide this hideous scar, and the other half crying over the loss of my looks.
  • We did talk a bit about how things are going with Sanimir.  She promised to help me see another healer, so I can ask when it’ll be okay to do more activity.  It’s not something I want to ask Isandri, and it’s really not something I want to talk to Sanimir’s father about.
  • I do see his father this weekend.  He’s coming here, so he’ll get to see our apartment too.  It’s a nice place, just on the small side.  I think he’ll approve.
Leave a comment

Filed under Aeramin, Journal, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

