Aeramin – Letters

(( A note slipped under the door of Kestrae’s room at the inn in Shadowmoon Valley very early in the morning. ))

Kestrae,

I wanted to let you know that I won’t be around for breakfast this morning, but I will be back in time for instruction.  I have to make a trip to Shattrath to buy some supplies for some of the new spells I would like to try.  I’ll also pick up more wine.  I hope to be able to find the kind we had last night again.

I’m looking forward to trying the new spells.  I’ve practiced the others, and feel I have mastered them.  I would really like to try the imp spell.  I’ve studied every book I could find about it.  I’ve worked on the base shadow spell.  All I need to do is adjust it for the imps.

I know you’ll worry that I’m skipping breakfast.  I’ll be meeting with a friend to eat before returning.

We need some time to talk in private.  Maybe Embersun will take off in a fit again.

– Aeramin

*****

(( A letter addressed to Hethurin Fairsong at the inn of Falcon Watch.  Sent from the Sanctum of the Stars mid-morning. ))

My Love,

I know we just saw each other.  I don’t know when else I’ll have time to write today, and I did promise you a letter.  I will miss you so much tonight, but I suppose it will look better if I’m actually sleeping here at the Sanctum.  Which is why I wasn’t able to meet with you until early morning today.  I need to be here, especially when your sister is looking for you.  Again, I’m sorry you were up all night waiting for me.  I truly did not mean to worry you.

I’m having a lesson and some practice today.  I promise that I’ll be careful.

I will try to write again tonight, but I may be tired.  With luck, your sister won’t be staying here much longer, and I’ll be able to come to see you more.  I’m sure she’s watching me.

Love,
Aeramin

Leave a comment

Filed under Aeramin, Letter, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

