Theronil – Theronil’s Log

I picked up the last of the jewelry.  The rings are perfect.  I didn’t look at them until I got home.  There’s no use lingering around Teniron’s shop.  He’s been drinking recently, and I’m not going to watch him ruin himself again.  I did have to make a trip back…

He apparently went to see Isandri about what I had said about not inviting him to the wedding and not wanting to see him again!  I was furious, but I think I hid it well as she told me about it.  I know she must have been upset more than she was showing too.

Yesterday, in the morning, before we left, I had to stop by the bank real quick.  I made a side trip to his place.  I’m glad I was wearing the gloves with my gold armor or I might have bruised my knuckles.  I made sure he understood he was to leave Isandri alone.  It didn’t take that long.

I arrived back home and Sanimir showed up to make the portal shortly after.  Isandri said she’s invited him and his fiancée to have supper with us.  I haven’t met her yet, but from what I’ve heard, she’s nice.  Isandri said she’s a ranger.  I do think it’s a bit odd of his parents to choose a ranger for him.  He doesn’t seem like the type who might enjoy the same things she likes.

She supposedly knows me, or remembers Arelanis.  I don’t remember her name.  I might remember her when I see her face.  I’ve always been bad with names.

Anyway, we went to Mierra’s wedding yesterday.  It was lovely.  I’m getting a little nervous about ours coming up soon.  I don’t think she’s chosen a date yet though.

Sath was there.  I got a letter from him this morning.  I laughed.  Look man, it’s not your idea, nor am I going to be any more receptive to the idea of being friends than you were when I tried.  You don’t think brothers can hold grudges?  You’ve never had a brother.

He hopes that we can talk at my wedding.  I was hoping he wouldn’t be there.

In truth, I’m not replying.  At least not yet.  I’m obviously not in the mood to be even somewhat diplomatic about it.  I burned the letter so Isandri doesn’t know.

He wanted to know where I got my hat too.  I should send him to some far away place to look for it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Theronil, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

