Xyliah – Xyliah’s Diary

Dear Diary,

I found a pair of shoes.  Hopefully, they’re the right color.  He’ll be wearing purple, but I have no idea what shade of purple.  Different shades of purple can clash horribly.  I can probably get away with blaming him if it doesn’t match.

I spent some time in the lounge after shopping last night.  Vallindra was there and she was sitting with Berwick, the nice guy I met the other night, and some other older guy, Magister Embersun.  Vallindra was insisting on getting a bell to put on Sanimir.  I’m not so sure he would wear it, but it would be funny.  We discussed rings for a bit too.  Before she left, Vallindra said that if he wouldn’t buy the rings then his family would.  Then I was asked what kind of ring I would like.

I was supposed to meet some guy who swept me off my feet.  Some guy who loved me and wanted to be with me.  Some guy my age.  Some guy who wanted to go look at rings together.

I wish Yara had never gone to Desolace.

Now I’m stuck with someone who will never love me because he loves his roommate.  I do know that for sure now.  Magister Embersun seemed to know as well.  He said some other things too.  He spoke as though Aeramin was still an apprentice, and Kestrae, who I didn’t even know was a mage, is supposedly teaching him or something.  I don’t know.  I had a couple of drinks by then.  Maybe I just misunderstood.

I was out late last night, but Sanimir was out even later.  I arrived home just as Vallindra was returning from looking for him.  I guess she had spent all the time since she left the lounge searching all over the city for him.  His ‘roommate’ kept saying he wasn’t worried and he had no reason to, but I wasn’t buying it.  I don’t think Vallindra is even close to suspecting what’s really going on between them.  If she is, then she doesn’t show it.

Anyway I guess she was paying him to watch Sanimir or something, but she’s not now and Aeramin was really playing off that.  He kept saying things like “You don’t pay me, so I don’t care.”

Except you do care, don’t you?  Vallindra fell for it though, and I kept my mouth shut.  I don’t want to pick sides.  I keep hearing different things from different people about everyone.  I guess I won’t know until I find out for myself.  This is the first time I’ve seen Aeramin act like the jerk that at least three different people have told me he is, but then I also know he was probably just trying to throw Vallindra off, and it worked.

Finally, Sanimir showed up about fifteen minutes after I arrived.  His sister kept asking him where he had been, and he kept answering that he had been nowhere.  Then he locked himself in the bathroom and stopped answering her questions.  Aeramin had managed to slip away into his room during that, so that left her with me.

She wished me luck and left.  I went to bed.

This morning, I spoke with Aeramin again.  I told him I know where Sanimir is going at night.  He tried to play dumb, so I just came right out and said it.  He replied, telling me that he had asked Sanimir if he wanted him to talk to me about it and Sanimir had said no.  Then he smiled and shrugged and said he couldn’t talk about it.  So I asked him if it mattered what Sanimir said if I already knew.  He shrugged again and said he’d talk to him about it again.  He went on to say he’s been doing his best to get Sanimir to talk to me.  I don’t know if I believe him.  Then he asked me how I wanted my eggs cooked.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, World of Warcraft, Xyliah

Leave a Reply

