Latahlali – Diary Book

Dear Diary Book,

Raleth’s asleep on the hammock again.  It rained a little last night.  That made it easier to find more worms today, and it wasn’t so much rain that it soaked everything.  One corner of a blanket got wet because it was sticking out of the tent a bit.  I remember waking up, and listening to it.  Raleth was awake too.  I think he’s having a horrible time sleeping on the ground.  Hopefully there won’t be anymore rain and he can sleep in the hammock tonight.

Yesterday, I found melons to eat with the fish.  I was walking around outside the glade.  I didn’t want to go in again because that death knight is there.  But then I was sneaking past some large basilisks, and I started digging up some wild carrots when I heard splashing, and some voices talking.  I got closer and I saw the kaldorei woman from yesterday, with a baby boy.  He was playing in the water.  The death knight mentioned having a son, but I didn’t really believe him.  He said blood elves lay eggs too.  He didn’t really seem like a viable source of trustworthy information.

I got closer and the woman remembered me from the day before.  She asked me if I had escaped.  I told her I didn’t need to escape.  I think she kind of already knew, and I told her that Raleth and I were more than an instructor-apprentice pair.  Then I had to explain that he was teaching me, so it wasn’t a lie.  I don’t think she really understood what I saw in him, but I guess I don’t really see what she sees in a death knight.  Maybe being with a blood elf is a little weird, but being with a death knight is just gross.  I didn’t want to know too much about it, but I did want to talk to her.  I mean, maybe I think it’s gross and maybe she doesn’t understand, but we’ve both chosen mates most kaldorei wouldn’t.

She said the baby was adopted, because obviously dead guys can’t do things like that.  She met him after too, so she’s only ever known him as he is now.  I guess he pretends to be a druid or something a lot.  She is a druid.

The baby is so cute.  He was walking around in the water and then he sat in the flowers and was eating bugs.  I tried to get him to hold a flower but he kept eating them instead.  She said that the death knight is awake all night and takes care of the baby too.  I find that a little hard to imagine.

When I got back to the camp, Raleth was awake.  I cooked the fish with the carrots, and sliced the melons.  He said it was good.  I think it was too.  I haven’t cooked very much so I was a bit worried about how it would be.

Raleth said we could come back here next year for my birthday too.  I’d love that.  Maybe I could see the woman and the baby again without seeing the death knight.

Maybe I’ll have my own baby by then.  I hope so anyway!

I’m going to hunt for some food before Raleth wakes up.  I’m leaving him a note this time so he doesn’t think I fell off!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Latahlali, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

