Theronil – Theronil’s Log

My leg hurts a lot so I haven’t been getting out much.  Arelanis has been good about going to get things for me.  I haven’t been taking my medication because I’ve run out and I’m trying to save the money.  It’s expensive, and hopefully I won’t need it in a couple of weeks.

My appointment is set for about a week and a half from now.  It’s on a Friday.  I’m worried about it.  I hope I’m able to work during the recovery period after.  The priest said I’d have to stay off my feet for a while.  Isandri went and asked everyone for money.  I was hoping we wouldn’t need to, but she already did.

Speaking of money, Teniron stopped by and picked up the supplies.  I didn’t want to answer the door, but Isandri got up and let him in.  It was a bit… We had been busy.  He doesn’t answer his door when he’s working though, so I guess it was good he came by to get the supplies, even if it was late.  He agreed to make things for me.  He refused to keep any for himself.  He said I needed it more.

I’m really sick of everyone acting like I need charity.  I mean, it is a lot, but if we really needed to, I would have asked.

I’ll pay them all back somehow.

I did get out a little today.  I had to check on the mage whom I had hired for Isandri.  He did say he wasn’t taking money for it for now, but I didn’t think that was notice that he was quitting.  More charity.  Anyway, I knew something was up.

When I got to his place, I was met with one of his sisters, Vallindra, and his friend, Aeramin.  There was another woman there.  I learned that she is another of his sisters.  I found out he hadn’t been home, and no one could find him anywhere.  When I mentioned he hadn’t shown up yesterday, the sister I hadn’t met before started sobbing.  They weren’t sure how long he had been gone.  Vallindra said the last she had seen him was the night before yesterday.

I hope he’s okay.  He was the one who told Isandri about his father, the priest who will be doing my surgery at an affordable price.  Expensive, but affordable.

All the same, Isandri needed a way home tonight.  I’ve found a temporary replacement.  Unless they can’t find Sanimir.  Then I guess she’s just a replacement.  He seemed like a good kid.  I hope they find him.

Isandri’s started talking more about wedding planning.  Kestrae has a date now for hers.  I hope I can stand for mine.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Theronil, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

