Theronil – Theronil’s Log

I need to stop being an idiot.  I should know that if I keep doing things just to prove I can do them, eventually I’m going to run into something I can’t do.  Jousting is one of those things.

I don’t know what possessed me to grab a lance and hop on the back of that hawkstrider.  I wanted to be Isandri’s knight, but instead I’ve wound up being her patient.  I was knocked off very easily.  The guy even came and apologized.  The healers gave me crap for even trying.  They said I should have known better.  They’re right.  I should have.

They kept me there for the longest time.  They wouldn’t let me go because I was having trouble walking.  I kept telling them it was normal.  I guess all the bruising isn’t so normal.  I landed right on the bad leg.  I’m probably lucky that nothing was broken.  I told them my fiancée is a priestess, but they were afraid I would fall off the mount on the way back to Dalaran.  My arms are fine.  I can hold on.  They eventually let me go.

Isandri had been worried about me.  I don’t think I’m going anywhere for a few days now.  I think she worried about that this morning before she left for her lessons.  She was either worried about me trying to go somewhere, or about leaving me alone.  I told her I was staying home and that I’d be fine.  I can send Arelanis to get almost anything I need.  I don’t think she was entirely convinced.

The other ranger, Fnor, was at the lounge last night.  I stopped there on my way home.  I thought Isandri might be there waiting for me since she knows I go there sometimes.  She wasn’t, but she had been earlier.  Anyway I was limping quite heavily, and I guess it was very obvious.  Fnor said he knew of healers who could help.  I’m not so sure about that.  What a lot of people don’t realize is that a good part of my muscle was torn off by the ghoul.  You can’t regrow that any more than you can regrow a finger.  You can only work on what’s left.

Still, I find myself curious as to whether he knows someone who really can help.  I’ll have to get in contact with him.

I hate when it hurts too much to walk.  I can still walk, but I’m in considerable pain right now.  Staying off my feet all day is the worst thing for me.  I need to walk or it will get worse.  I hope the pain fades soon.  Maybe I can make it to the lounge tonight.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Theronil, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

