Latahlali – Letter to Raleth

My Beloved Raleth,

I miss you a lot.  Amyn showed me all around Stormwind.  The mage quarter there has grass all over, and lots of trees.  I thought it was nice.  The rest of the city is mostly stone.  We arrived in the mage quarter from the portal.  There were so many people there.  I couldn’t believe it!  Most of them were human, but there were other races there too.  I even saw a dwarf!

I looked for crocolisks in the canals, but I didn’t see any, so that must have just been a story.  I did see a crocolisk out of the canal.  I think it was someone’s pet!  I kept my distance just in case.

Amyn showed me where the dragon destroyed part of the city.  She said there used to be a park there but all there is now is a big black crater that drops off into the sea!  She used to spend time in the park.  She’s so lucky that she was in Shattrath when it happened!  She thought that in time it would look better, but there’s not even ground left to rebuild on.

I asked to see the harbor, and she went with me there next.  Do you remember the tiny harbor on the island where we spent our honeymoon?  This one is one hundred times bigger!  I don’t think it’s as pretty though.  There were a lot of stone walls and ramps and stairs to get down to the harbor, and they’re building tanks there or something.  I saw the boats to Northrend and Darnassus, and there were a bunch of other boats there too.  We didn’t go all the way down to the docks.  Amyn didn’t seem too eager to.  I think she thought it might be dangerous.  Maybe there are sharks in the water.  We stood on one of the overlooks and watched for a bit though.

After that we went to the cathedral.  I wasn’t sure they’d let me in because they don’t worship Elune there, not that I spend a lot of time praying or anything, but there wouldn’t be anything about Elune there.  It looked really huge from the outside, and there were all these weird people just standing on the steps.  I think they were paladins.  Inside, it didn’t look as big.  I thought it seemed rather small.  They didn’t have any grass or trees, and I don’t know how they worship anything without a moonwell.  There was a small library off to the side, but I really didn’t feel comfortable in there.

After that we went to see the palace.  They have a big statue in a fountain in the front and a bunch of stairs and a drawbridge and everything.  Oh!  And I saw the king!  Amyn knelt.  I wasn’t sure what to do because he’s not my king so I smiled and waved.  We went to the library there.  They had some old books that they didn’t want anymore.  I found fiction romance/adventure story that looks like it might be good.  Everything was so fancy there, but I guess they have enough guards that visitors can come and see without having to worry.

We went to all of the dress shops.  Amyn found one that she likes!  She’s going to be so beautiful.  Well she already is, but her hair with that dress is going to make her more beautiful.  We went to other shops too.  I got presents for you and Kes and Isandri and Amyn.  I gave Amyn hers already because she was right there.

We went to one of the taverns too.  They have chairs and tables outside.  It was really nice.  There were a bunch of male draenei there too.  If there weren’t so many stone walls, I would have thought I was in Forest Song, with mead.  I only had a couple of drinks before we walked back to the warehouse.  They have a little apartment there, with beds from Darnassus.  I don’t think they’re that different from regular beds.  I really like ours best.  I missed you so much.

I’ll see you later tonight!

Love,
Lali

2 Comments

Filed under Latahlali, Letter, World of Warcraft

2 responses to “Latahlali – Letter to Raleth

  1. morningstarentrprises

    Why yes!! Amyn and Lali had a wonderful time going around and seeing the sights. I think that Amyn enjoyed it more because she was discovering things through Lali’s eyes. It was very enjoyable and a great RP time.

  2. ” It looked really huge from the outside, and there were all these weird people just standing on the steps. I think they were paladins.”

    Ahh, always the Cathedral stair-standers lol

Leave a Reply

