Theronil – Theronil’s Log

And things are better again.

1000 times better.

I’m probably walking around with a stupid grin plastered on my face today, and I don’t even care who stares.

Wonderful things happened last night.  I forgot the oils that Raleth had suggested.  Which is funny because I bought them and put them in the top drawer of my dresser.  I thought I would remember them there, but when the time came, I forgot.  We didn’t need them after all, I don’t think.

She wants the first ring.  Maybe it helped that I resized it for her, while she watched.  Resizing, especially going down a size is quite simple.  You don’t grow up in a jeweler’s shop without learning a few things, and I had enough of the tools to do it right there.  The only thing I don’t have is a mandrel to make sure it was a perfect circle.  It looked good to the eye.  I could ask Isandri if she wants to go check it at one of the shops.  They make me nervous though, especially after the “flawless” gem in that other ring.

I’d ask Teniron if I could borrow his, but I really don’t want to.  I talked to him again today.  I didn’t tell him everything that happened, just that I’m a lot happier.  Think of how happy I’ll be in 20 years!  He said it doesn’t work that way.  I told him that just because it didn’t work that way for him, doesn’t mean it won’t work that way for me.  He was busy working on some earrings, so I didn’t bother him too long.

Just think of how happy I’ll be in 20 years.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Journal, Theronil, World of Warcraft

One response to “Theronil – Theronil’s Log

  1. Haha guys are so easy to fix 😛

Leave a Reply

