Theronil – Theronil’s Log

I’m in Fairbreeze, getting ready to go to Silvermoon to meet with Isandri to take a portal to Dalaran.  I think I messed up by telling her how I feel.

Everything was going fine.  We made plans for getting to Dalaran, and we talked about what else we would do there, besides attending the lecture.  They want to see her notes.  I figure we could both take notes then we can compare notes afterwards.  That way her notes will be very complete.  We agreed that going to the library was a good idea, but I’m not sure if we really agreed to anything else.  She didn’t seem to know what she would like to see.  I suggested a dress shop but she said she was getting a new dress before going.  I don’t blame her.  Dalaran is a bit expensive.  Even I try not to buy too much there.  The auction house tends to have good deals sometimes, but I didn’t think she would want to go there.  I thought even if we don’t buy anything, it could be fun to look, but she didn’t seem interested in that.

We could go to the lounge.  Raleth and Lali are often there, as is Kes.  I just don’t know what we’d do if Sath showed up.  I’d like to show her where I live, but I’m a bit hesitant to suggest it.  I wouldn’t want her to think I’m just trying to get her there.  Sounds like some kind of horrible thing my brother would do.  Besides she’d probably think my living space is too small.  Maybe I should look into getting a larger place.

She wanted me to see me shoot.  At first, I thought she meant she wanted to go the tournament grounds where they have practice targets, but she meant right there.  I had left my bow with the hawkstrider, and she went to get it for me.  I drew a target on some paper and arranged it on one of the steep inclines of the hill.  I missed.  I hit the paper twice, but not the target I drew on it.  The last arrow thudded into the ground next to the paper.  It was windy.

I was nervous too.

I’m really not that bad of a shot.

It was embarrassing, but then I told her I loved her, and I tried to be cool about it.  I could feel my ears warm.  I knew I must have been redder than a beet.

Then I said it again before leaving.  I don’t know why I’m such an idiot around her.

I need to get ready to go meet her.  I hope she hasn’t changed her mind.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Theronil, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

