Latahlali – Wedding Diary

Dear Wedding Diary Book,

Everything was perfect, and it didn’t rain.  Everyone was able to make it.  Even Vael showed up.  I thought Ellorian was going to kill him, or Vael was going to kill Ellorian.  They apparently know each other from before. Ellorian is the brother of my grandmother’s mate.  I’m not sure that he knows that I’m related to her.  I’d rather he not find out.  He already dislikes me enough.

Vael still hadn’t said anything to me, even after I told him that Ahali would be walking with me.  Raleth talked to him after the ceremony.  I don’t know what he said, but Vael finally talked to me after.  He wasn’t angry about me wanting Ahali to walk with me, and he said it was more fitting anyway.  I grew up with Ahali around.  He’s like a second father to me.

Vael said he wanted us to be happy, and he said Raleth’s name a few times while I was talking to him, instead of ‘that blood elf’, so maybe he really means it.

He had a bandage on his hand.  He said it was from a crocolisk.  I thought at first that he meant that a crocolisk bit him, but he said it was from when it rolled, his dagger slipped and cut his hand.  He apparently was hunting it.  He had one of the claws on a string around his neck.  I think he was proud of it, and he mentioned that it was the first time he had killed a crocolisk.  He knows to watch for the roll that it does now.  He had some soup as well, made of crocolisk meat.  He offered to heat some for me, but I declined.  We had plenty of conjured food to eat.

He said Sholazar Basin is very strange to him, but he’s adjusting.  I guess the crocolisk is a good example.  He said it’s always warm and humid there.  I’ve read about it, but I still have a hard time believing it’s like that all year round.  It is in Northrend.  It’s supposed to be cold.

Sath’alor’s sister, Isandri, did a wonderful job of performing the ceremony.  You wouldn’t have known it was her first time doing a marriage.  I’m so glad that Sath suggested her.  If he hadn’t, I imagine we would still be looking.

Fnor and Amyn were there.  Amyn wore a beautiful dress.  I forgot to ask where she got it.  They don’t live very far, so I guess I could always stop by and ask.  I offered to help plan if they decided they wanted a sin’dorei ceremony.  I know all about them now.

Kestrae was talking to Sath’alor again by the end of the night.  I hope they worked things out!  She was so upset at the party.  She did a good job of trying to hide it, but I think we’re all hoping their talk worked things out between them.

Makota brought a gift for us.  She painted a scene on a storage chest of a kaldorei and a tauren killing a kodo together.  I remember hunting with her.  I’ll cherish it forever.  I’m not a little girl anymore, and I’m not my mother, but the people I grew up with are very important to me.  I hope we’ll be able to visit them.  I’m so glad Raleth was able to find them.

The reception was great.  I’m so happy.  I’m still smiling.

My husband and I are staying on the island for our honeymoon.  We have the best room.  It even has a big private bath, and a wonderful view.  It helps that there’s also a very handsome battlemage in the bed as well.  Definitely the best room.

I thank Elune for bringing us together.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Latahlali, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

