Latahlali – Wedding Diary

Dear Wedding Diary Book,

I’m so excited I can’t sleep.  I have to, but I can’t.  I have to get up in the morning for my appointment with the hair stylist, then I have to get the dress and the bouquet.  Oh and I keep forgetting to ask Kestrae or Sora if they can check on the cats while we’re gone.  Kestrae is upset about Sath, so maybe I should ask Sora.

I guess Kestrae and Sath’alor had an argument about how possessive he is.  He didn’t want her talking to any other guys or something.  I’m glad Raleth isn’t like that.  I like talking to Ellorian, Thero and Sath.  I’m not sure about Teniron yet, but he seems okay when he’s sober.  Anyway, I don’t think I would have liked it much if he forbade me to talk to anyone, and I can understand it’s very upsetting for her.  She did really well hosting the party despite everything though.

She might have drunk a little too much.

We played some games.  No one got the thing in the right place.  We played a poetry game that was fun, and we talked a lot.  Oh and Raleth is average, which is good to know.  I mean, it wouldn’t have mattered because it’s almost always good.  There was just that one time with the one thing we tried from the book that didn’t work so well.  I think if it were big, it would hurt, and that wouldn’t be very fun at all.  I remember the first time it hurt, and I expected that, but I wouldn’t want it to hurt like that all the time.  It always feels good now.

I miss him.  I tried to sleep, but I couldn’t.  I tried cuddling the pillow, but it’s not him.  I like snuggling next to him and resting my head on his chest and listening to his heart beat as we fall asleep.  I can’t do that tonight, and it’s something I’ve gotten used to.  That and the cats aren’t here.

I bet Daemah is having fun at the guys party since she’s the only girl there.  I bet she thinks they’re all silly.  I hope they’re not talking about me.

I’m going to try thinking about him and getting to sleep again.  I need to rest for tomorrow!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Latahlali, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

