Latahlali – Wedding Diary

Dear Wedding Diary Book,

A lot has happened in the past few days.  I spoke with Amyn in the park a couple of days ago.  Her family didn’t accept Fnor at first, but they do now.  She said they spent some time with the family in Feralas recently and they had quite a nice time.  Her father and Fnor didn’t like each other at first but they get along well enough now.  She said it just took them some time to figure out they cared about the same person.  So maybe my grandfather might accept it someday.  I hope.

She also said her father became more accepting after she had children with Fnor.  I think my grandfather might really kill Raleth if I became pregnant right now.

Which reminds me, I asked the herbalist if extra heat can make the tea not work.  She looked at me funny.  Amyn said that she thought it might have been the hot springs in Winterspring that made her herbs not work.  That made me worry that if I’m doing fire magic, the extra heat might mess things up.  Not that I’m very good at fire magic yet, but the herbalist said it should be fine as long as I don’t burn the tea.

I don’t think I’d drink it if I burned it.

Makota has been visiting often.  I’ve missed her so much.  Well, I’ve missed them all so much.  I’m so mad that the orcs killed her mother too.  Our parents shouldn’t have died like that.  It makes me wonder if there are any orcs that aren’t destructive and hateful.  There must be, right?

Ahali and Rohau haven’t been by lately.  Maybe I’ll see them tonight.  I need to ask Ahali if he could perform the ceremony.  Even if he doesn’t want to, I would like them to be there.

Raleth asked the guards to let Vael go.  He asked Vael to come to the house and talk, but I guess Vael didn’t want to.  He left.  He sent a package from Sholazar Basin and said he wasn’t coming to the wedding, and that he’d leave us alone.  I’m really upset.  I wanted him to be there.  I wanted him to walk with me.  I wanted him to know how happy I am.

Except now I’m not.  Someone will be missing from the ceremony and I don’t even know if there’s anything I could have done differently.  I sent a letter to apologize.  I guess he thinks I called him crazy, but I didn’t.  I hope he gets the letter and reads it and forgives me and talks to me and decides he’ll come to the wedding after all.  I don’t know what to do if he doesn’t.

Maybe Ahali can give me away.

I had been going to the park again to practice my lessons, but today I stayed home.  I’m too upset to go to the park.  I didn’t want to cry there.

During practice today, there was a flame, but the candle didn’t stay lit.  I don’t know what happened.

Leave a comment

Filed under Journal, Latahlali, World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

